Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Clubs & Societies

Besides academic excellence, the Nustians display dynamic literary, creative and artistic abilitiess and aptitude for co-curricular activities. In order to provide them with opportunities to pursue their passion in the company of like-minded individuals, Student Affairs Division is functional under the auspices of Student Affairs Directorate. Deputy Director Student Affairs is the chief coordinator and thus responsible for smooth prevalence of co-curricular activities at the campus The following central clubs and societies provide students the opportunity to exhibit their talents:

  • ​NUST Bazm-e- Pakistan ​​(NBP)
  • NUST  Adventure Club  (NAC)
  • NUST Environment Club (NEC)
  • NUST Science Society (NSS)
  • NUST Literary Circle (NLC)
  • NUST Book Club (NBC)
  • NUST Community Service Club(NCSC) 
  • NUST Dramatic Club (NDC)
  • NUST Debating Society (NDS) 
  • NUST Media Club (NMC)
  • NUST Fine Arts Club (NFAC)
  • NUST BioReach Society
  • NUST Entrepreneurs Club (NEC)
  • NUST Leaders Society (NLS)
  • NUST Excursion Club (NEC)
  • NUST Digital Club (NDC)
  • NUST Water Sports Club
  • NUST Technical Amusement Club (NTAC)
  • NUST Paragliding Club
  • NUST Robotics Club (NRC)
  • NUST Quiz Club (NQC)
  • International Chapter (SCME)
  • NUST Trekking Club (NKC)
  • NUST GeneUs
  • NUST Archery Club (NAC)
  • NUST Cultural Club (NCC)
  • NUST Fitness Club (NFS)
  • NUST Physics and Astronomy (NPA)​

Clubs and Societies are assigned to different institutions, who appoint Faculty Sponsors for Clubs/Societies. Faculty Sponsor has to guide and help office bearers and members of the concerned Club/Society . Email addresses and telephone nos of all Faculty Sponsors are listed below:

 
School
Clubs / Societies
Faculty Sponsors
Email Addresses
Telephone Nos
​​​


SEECS​
 
​ 

IAESTE
Ms Ayesha Mushtaq
051-90852381
NUST Entrepreneurs Club
Mr Taufique ur Rehman
Taufique.rehman@seecs.edu.pk
051-90852160
​NUST Fitness Club Mr Iftikhar Ahmed​ iftikhar.ahmed@seecs.edu.pk​ 051-90852027​
​NUST Excursion Club ​Mr. Muhammad Tahir Rasheed tahir.rasheed@seecs.edu.p​k​ 051-90852138​
​​​



SCME​
 
 
NUST Science Society
Dr. Erum Pervaiz
erum.pervaiz@scme.nust.edu.pk
051-90855113
NUST Literary Circle
Dr Arshad Hussain
arshad.hussain@scme.nust.edu.pk
051-90855103
​NUST Material Society Engr Nadeem Ahsan​ nadeem_61@yahoo.com ​051-90855101
NUST Book Club
Mr Adeel Umar umer.adeel@scme.nust.edu.pk
051-90855203
​NUST Digital Club Dr Aftab Akram​ aftabakram@scme.nust.edu.pk​ 051-90855215​
​​​



SCEE
 
 
 
NUST Bazm-e-Pakistan
Mr. Asad Hanif
asad@nice.nust.edu.pk
051-90854598
NUST Adventure Club
Dr Muhammad Faheem Khokhar
fahim.khokhar@iese.nust.edu.pk
051-90854308
NUST Aero-Modeling Club
Dr Salman Atif
salman@igis.nust.edu.pk
051-90854478
NUST Environment Club
Mr Zeeshan Sheikh
zeshansheikh@iese.nust.edu.pk
051-90854360
​NUST Technical Amusement Club Dr. Salman Atif​
salman@igis.nust.edu.pk​

NBS

NUST Debating Society
Ms. Aleena Amir
Aleena_amir@hotmail.com
051-90853122
NUST Media Club​
Mr Hammad Mushtaq      
 hammad.mushtaq@s3h.nust.edu.pk
051-90853610
​NUST Water Sports Club Dr Nouman Wajid​

SMME
​ ​
NUST Community Service Club
Dr Muhammad Safdar
safdar.camp@gmail.com
051-90856073

NUST Robotics Club Dr Yasir Ayaz​ Yasar@smme.nust.edu.pk​ ​051-90856058
​NUST Paragliding Club ​Engr Muhammad Ikhlaq Khattak 051-90856046​
SADA
NUST Fine Arts Club
Manan Abdullah
manal.abdullah@sada.nust.edu.pk
051-90855441


​​ASAB ​ ​
​BioReach Society
Dr Muhammad Faraz Bhatti
faraz_bhatti_pbg@hotmail.com ​051-90856136
​GeneUs Club Dr Muhammad Faraz Bhatti faraz_bhatti_pbg@hotmail.com ​​051-90856136
​Archery Club Dr Tahir Baig​ tabhir@asab.nust.edu.pk​ 051-90856144​
​​​


S3H


 ​ ​ ​
NUST Media Club Mr Hammad Mushtaq hammad.mushtaq@s3h.nust.edu.pk ​051-90853605​
​NUST Cultural Club Dr Aqdas Afzal​ aqdasafzal@s3h.nust.edu.pk​ 051-9085----​
​NUST Economics Society ​Ms Maha Ahmad Maha.ahmad@s3h.nust.edu.pk​ ​051-9085----
​NUST Music Club Salman Nasir​ salman.nasir@s3h.nust.edu.pk​ 051-9085----​


​​SNS ​ ​
​NUST Dramatic Club

Dr Muhammad Ilyas Chishti​ dr.chishti@sns.nust.edu.pk​

051-90855590​

​NUST Treking Club Dr. Fahad Azad​ m.fahad.ehsan@sns.nust.edu.pk​ 051-90855593​
​NUST Physics and Astronomy Dr. Naeem Shahid​ Naeem.phy@gmail.com​ 051-90855610​
​RCMS ​NUST Quiz Club Dr Zamir Hussain​ zami_cr@yahoo.com​ ​051-90855739
 
These clubs and societies are managed by student office bearers under the guidance of Deputy Director Student Affairs and the concerned Faculty Sponsor. Student office bearers work as:
  • President
  • General Secretary
  • Press Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • CCA Room


    Co-curricular Activities (CCA) Room is functional at Student Affairs Directorate. Approved Clubs and Societies may use CCA Room for meetings during the office hours in coordination with Deputy Director Student Affairs.


    Contact Details

    Ms Syeda Sadia Muslim

    Assistant Director Student Affairs

    Tel:   051-90851685

    Email: adstudentaffairs@nust.edu.pk




    ​​​​​​​