Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 
MS in Transportation Engineering

Course Offered​

S​​er

Code​​

Subjects

CH

Core Courses

1

CE-860

Pavement Design and Analysis

3

2

CE-862

Pavement Materials Engineering

3

3

CE-863

Transportation Planning

3

4

CE-864

Geometric Design of Highways/Freeways

3

5

CE-865

Traffic Engineering

3

6

CE-899

Thesis

6

Elective Courses (any three)

Group – I: Planning & Management

1

CE-868

*Public Mass Transportation

3

2

CE-869

*Advanced Traffic Control & Management System

3

3

CE-861

Pavement Rehabilitation and Management

3

4

CE-867

Urban Transportation System Evaluation

3

5

CE-836

Construction Management

3

Group – 2: Economics & Logistics

1

CE-870

*Transportation Economics

3

2

CE-859

*Logistics and Supply Chain Management

3

Group – 3: Miscellaneous Courses

1

STAT-835

Probability and Statistics

3

2

GIS-802

GIS & Remote Sensing Application for Civil Engineering

3

3

CE-808

Airport Engineering

3

* Newly developed and proposed to be offered at MCE

 

 

​​Ser

FMs

QUAL

EMAIL

Cell no

1.

Dr Sarfraz Ali

PhD Mining (Rock Mechanics)

Dean@mce.nust.edu.pk

0301-4603128

2.

Dr Wasim Irshad Ul Haq Kayani

PhD Tn Engg

Wikhy4@nust.edu.pk

0321-9049598

3.

Dr Muhammad Irfan

PhD Tn Engg

mirfan@mce.nust.edu.pk

0300-9652413

4.

Dr Anwaar Ahmed​

PhD Tn Engg

anwar5148@gmail.com

0346-8123478

5.

Dr Muhammad Bilal Khurshid

PhD Tn Engg

mbilal@nitnust.edu.pk

0321-5003917

6.

Dr Inam Ullah

PhD Tn Engg

drinamkhanmce@yahoo.com

 0345-9583336

7.

Dr Aqeel Ahmed

PhD Str Engg

aqeel314@gmail.com 

0324-5008874

8.

Dr M Maqbool Sadiq Awan

PhD Str Engg

maqmon7@gmail.com

0324-5038577

9.

Dr Kamran Akhtar

PhD Geo-Tech

kamran314@gmail.com

0300-9448155

10.

Dr Mazhar Iqbal Arshad

PhD Geo-tech

miarshad@gmail.com

0331-3958522

11.

Dr. Muhammad Rizwan

PhD Str Engg

sirf3028@gmail.com

0322-4606209

12.

Dr Sohail Malik

PhD Engg Mgmt

Sohailmalik72@yahoo.com

0324-7046838

13.

Dr Naeem Shahzad

PhD Envmt Engg

naeem5251@hotmail.com

0333-5144521

14.

Dr Arshad Ali

PhD Envmt Engg

aliarshad08@  yahoo.com

 0313-7142741

15.

Dr Rai Waqas Azfar Khan

PhD Engg Mgmt

waqasazfar@yahoo.com

0321-9078466

16.

Dr M Shahid Siddique

PhD Str Engg

shahidsiddique2003@gmail.com

 0332-0629587

 

Offered